Project Description

Prakash-jhaPrakash Jha is a film producer, actor, director and screenwriter, well regarded for his political and socio-political films such as Damul (1984), Mrityudand (1997), Gangaajal (2003), Apaharan (2005), including multistarrer hit movies Raajneeti (2010), Aarakshan (2011) Chakravyuh (2012), and Satyagraha (2013). He is also the maker of National Award-winning documentaries like Faces after the Storm (1984) and Sonal (2002). Jha runs a production company, Prakash Jha Productions. He also runs a grassroots NGO called Anubhooti that has been working for the cultural development, improvement of health care, disaster management and the upliftment of farmers in Bihar since 1991