Lifetime Achievement Awards

Lifetime Achievement Awards2018-12-24T08:38:31+00:00

At the Brahmaputra Valley Film Festival we honour exceptional film personalities form Northeast India and acknowledge their contribution to the film industry of northeast. Starting 2014 the Lifetime Achievement Award was introduced. Renowned Filmmaker from Manipur Aribam Syam Sharma was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award  in 2014. In 2015 and 2016 renowned Assamese filmmaker Shri Abdul Majid and  yesteryear Assamese Actor Smt Jnanada Kakoti was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Awards respectively.  Renowned Veteran filmmakers Late Shri Munin Barua and Shri Pulok Gogoi were honoured with The Lifetime Achievement Awards in 2017 and 2018 respectively.

Life Time Achievement Awardees

Aribam Syam Sharma

Renowned Filmmaker From Manipur
Year 2014


Shri Abdul Majid

Renowned Assamese filmmaker
Year 2015

Janada Kakoti

Smt Jnanada Kakoti

Renowned Assamese Filmmaker
Year 2016


Shri Munin Barua

Renowned Assamese Filmmaker
Year 2017

Shri Pulok Gogoi

Renowned Assamese Filmmaker
Year 2018